In years of having a car of my own, I always experience a flat tire in the middle of the road. The first thing that I do is to get my cellular phone, call my dad or my brother… tell them my exact location and POOF! Help is on the way! But then, as am getting older, and my dad and bro become more and more busy in their work, I need to deal with flat tires one on one. At first its hard for me practicing changing my tires but then… they say practice makes perfect. I’m not telling you guys to “practice” changing tires to do it the right way when you experience a flat tires like i did, Its just that, I’m fun of spending my time doing CAR CHOIRS.

To help you deal with a flat tire, here are some of the steps that one should do in changing their tires.Before anything else, let me clear this to you… always bring tools like jack and tire iron and of course……… SPARE TIRE.

  1. The first thing you need to do is to find a flat area in the road where you can park your car. Then SET THE PARKING BREAK.
  2. Then, on the opposite side of where the flat is, block the tire with a rock or other large item
  3. Get the spare tire, jack and tire iron.
  4. Loosen, but do not remove the lug nuts.
  5. Jack the car up. Remember: Position you car high enough to put on the spare tire.
  6. Remove the lug nuts, removing the bottom nut last. Then remove the flat tire.
  7. Place the spare tire on the wheel. To do this, you need to push your foot up against the bottom of the tire to keep it in place.
  8. Install the lug nuts, starting at the bottom. Be sure to tighten the nut.
  9. Lower the car off of the jack. Check your newly installed tires and snug the lug nuts once again.
  10. Now that you have successfully change your tires, be sure to keep the tools you used and go to the tire store to buy a new spare tire.

